As a result of the Corona Virus outbreak (COVID-19) as of January 2020, governments of various countries around the world have imposed travel bans, especially for destinations to and from mainland China and those who have been to China in the last 14 days.

All global airlines have suspended flights to and from mainland China and all travellers who had previously visited China including Hong Kong in the past 14 days will be denied entry. Some countries such as Russia, Vietnam and Indonesia have stopped all visa-free or visa-on-arrival facilities for tourists to and from China, and have stopped accepting and processing documents for Chinese citizens applying for work visas.

However, governments will still accept their own citizens who wish to return to their respective countries after visiting China. Residents are free to return home after completing the mandatory quarantine period imposed by each country.

Check out the Worldwide Status & Travel Rules & Regulations below.

Source: Global Travel Restrictions (Feb 11)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Stay updated, subscribe to our newsletter!
Fill in your details below to get our newsletters in your inbox daily.
We respect your privacy.